Contact Us

If you want to find out more about the Real Food Programme or get involved as a volunteer you can get in touch with the team or you can call the main office number 0161 946 9500 email Enquiries.RealFood@wchg.org.uk .

Here are some useful links to the local food and growing networks in Greater Manchester:

Local food

Glebelands http://www.glebelandscitygrowers.co.uk/
Manchester Veg People http://www.vegpeople.org.uk/
Dig Food www.digfood.co.uk
Unicorn Grocery http://www.unicorn-grocery.coop/index.php
Rosehill Community Farm https://www.farmgarden.org.uk/org/public-profile/47581

Gardening and plant supplies

Garden Organic http://www.gardenorganic.org.uk/
Organic Gardening Catalogue http://www.organiccatalogue.com/
RHS www.rhs.org.uk
Primrose Cottage Nursery, Wythenshawe http://www.primrosecottagenursery.co.uk/
Bud Garden Centre, Burnage http://www.budgarden.co.uk/
Hulme Community Garden Centre http://www.hulmegardencentre.org.uk/
Incredible Farm Fruit Trees (mail order), Todmorden http://www.incrediblefarm.co.uk/
Fairfield Composting http://www.fairfieldrecycling.org.uk/

Allotments

Find your nearest allotment in Manchester http://www.manchester.gov.uk/

Sustainability and recycling

Fareshare North West http://emergemanchester.co.uk/
Love Food Hate Waste http://www.lovefoodhatewaste.com/
Recycle Manchester https://recycleforgreatermanchester.com/
Kindling Trust http://kindling.org.uk/
Groundwork www.northwest.groundwork.org.uk
Red Rose Forest http://www.redroseforest.co.uk/web/
Action for Sustainable Living http://www.afsl.org.uk/

Health and nutrition

British Dietetics Association www.bda.uk.com
South Manchester Healthy Living Network http://www.mhsc.nhs.uk/
Association for Nutrition http://www.associationfornutrition.org/
Food: a fact of life www.foodafactoflife.org.uk/

Local organisations

Dandilion Food Community http://www.thedandelioncommunity.blogspot.co.uk/